Save the Date!

Wednesday, May 1, 2024 is MACEP's Annual Meeting

MACEP Awards

MACEP Awards
Pinnacle Award is MACEP’s highest award which is given to MACEP members who have made exceptional contributions to MACEP and to Emergency Medicine.
List of Honorees
Name                                               Year
Matthew Mostofi, DO, FACEP         2023
Brien Barnewolt, MD, FACEP          2021
Niels Rathlev, MD FACEP                2020
Stephen Epstein, MD, FACEP          2019
Gregory Volturo, MD, FACEP           2014
Mary C. (Kate) Burke, MD, FACEP    2013
James Feldman, MD, FACEP           2012
John Benanti, MD, FACEP               2011
Peter Moyer, MD, FACEP                 2009
Mark Pearlmutter, MD, FACEP         2006
Bruce Auerbach, MD, FACEP           2004
Charlotte Yeh, MD, FACEP               2003
Alan Woodward, MD, FACEP           2000
Richard Aghababian, MD, FACEP    1994
Paul Bulat, MD, FACEP                    1993
Vanguard Award was created to honor MACEP members who have shown an uncommon commitment to the profession of Emergency Medicine in Massachusetts
List of Honorees
Name                                             Year
Jessie Rideout, MD, FACEP          2023
Melisa Lai Becker, MD, FACEP     2022
Ben Osborne, MD, FACEP            2022
Emory Petrack, MD, FACEP          2021
Gary Setnik, MD, FACEP               2019
Jeff Hopkins, MD, FACEP              2018
Eli Berg, MD, FACEP                     2017
Ronna Wallace                               2015
Matthew Mostofi, DO, FACEP        2014
John Santoro, MD, FACEP             2013
Luis Lobón, MD, FACEP                 2012
Scott Weiner, MD, FACEP              2011
Susan Beer                                     2010
Brien Barnewolt, MD, FACEP         2009
John Benanti, MD, FACEP             2008
Assaad Sayah, MD, FACEP           2007
James Feldman, MD, FACEP         2006
Ylisabyth Bradshaw, MD, FACEP    2006
Stephen Epstein, MD, FACEP         2005
Gert Paul Walter, MD, FACEP         2003
Michael Doyle, MD, FACEP             2002
Kate Burke, MD, FACEP                  2001
Mark Pearlmutter, MD, FACEP        2000
Raymond Conway, MD, FACEP      1999   
James Katz, MD, FACEP                1997
Daniel Shea, MD, FACEP               1995
Alan Woodward, MD, FACEP         1992
Paul Bulat, MD, FACEP                  1990
Michael Doyle, MD, FACEP            1989
Bruce Auerbach                              1988
Kate C. Burke Councillor Award Presented to a member who has served as a councillor for at least 5 years and who has represented the needs of Massachusetts emergency physicians and patients in resolution development and debate at the ACEP Council meeting.

List of Honorees
Name                                             Year
Brien Barnewolt, MD, FACEP        2022
Stephen Epstein, MD, FACEP       2021
Mark Pearlmutter, MD, FACEP      2020
Kate C, Burke, MD, FACEP           2019

Distinguished Service Award was created to recognize outstanding contributions in which MACEP members have shown to the college.
List of Honorees
Name                                                        Year   
Rep. Jon Santiago, MD                             2023
Lauren RIce, MD                                       2023
Joyce Li, MD                                             2023
Joseph Sabato, MD                                  2022
Michele Schroeder, MD                            2021
Jeff Savarino, MD                                     2021
Rep. Ron Mariano                                    2021
Ira Nemeth, MD, FACEP                           2020
Ashley Foster, MD, FACEP                       2020
Kathleen Kerrigan, MD, FACEP                2019
Andrew Milsten, MD, FACEP                    2019
Camilo Guitierrez, MD, FACEP                 2018
Emory Petrack, MD, FACEP                     2018
Scott Weiner. MD, FACEP                        2017
Senator Jennifer Flanagan                       2016
Chair of the state legislature Joint Committee on Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Rep. Elizabeth Malia                                2016
Chair of the state legislature Joint Committee on Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Rep. John Fernandes                              2016
Anuj Goel                                                 2016
Massachusetts Hospital Association                                                
Nissa Ali, MD, FACEP                                  2016
Mary C. (Kate) Burke, MD, FACEP              2015
Jeff Hopkins, MD, FACEP                            2014
Jesse Rideout , MD, FACEP                       2014
Sam Licciardo, DO, FACEP                        2013
Alden Landry, MD, FACEP                          2012
Fred Thum, MD, FACEP                              2012
Robert Dart, MD, FACEP                             2012
Joseph Bergen, DO, FACEP                        2011               
Bonnie Ellis (ProMutual)                              2011               
Melisa Lai Becker, MD, FACEP                   2011               
Neil Meehan, MD, FACEP                            2011               
Amir Davish, MD, FACEP                             2010               
Matthew Mostofi, MD, FACEP                      2010               
Romolo Gaspari, MD, FACEP                      2010               
Elijah Berg, MD, FACEP                               2010               
Stephen Epstein, MD, FACEP                     2010               
Kimberly Markuns, MD, FACEP                   2009               
Carlos Camargo, MD, FACEP                      2009               
Patrick Curran, MD, FACEP                         2008                                                   
Joseph Currier, MD, FACEP                        2008               
Judy Ann Bigby, MD, FACEP                        2008
Gert Walter, MD, FACEP                              2007
Dennis Silvers, MD, FACEP                         2007
Peter Smulowitz, MD, FACEP                      2007
Barbara Harrington, MADD                         2006
Malcolm Creighton, MD, FACEP                  2004
Amy Collins, MD                                          2004
James Feldman, MD, FACEP                       2003
Todd Thomsen, MD, FACEP                        2003
Paul Janson, MD, FACEP                             2003
Julianne Huber, MD, FACEP                         2003
Elliot Cohen, MD, FACEP                             1985