Save the Date!

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 is MACEP's Annual Meeting to be held at the Massachusetts Medical Society Conference Center, Waltham, MA

Recap of 2019 Annual Meeting

Thank you to our vendors for making our 2017 program possible.

Betsy Lehman Center
Collective Medical - LUNCH SPONSOR
Cooley Dickinson
CMIC Group

Physicians Insurance, a subsidiary of the Massachusetts Medical Society


Recognition to the award winners:

Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year
Lauren Nentwich, MD
Boston Medical Center

Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year
Dana Im, MD
Harvard Affiliated Emergency Residency at BW/MGH

Medical Student of the Year
Nallid Felipe
Boston University Medical School

MACEP Distinguished Service Award
Andrew Milsten, MD, FACEP
UMass Memorial Medical Center

Kathleen Kerrigan, MD, FACEP
Baystate Medical Center

MACEP Vanguard Award
Gary Setnik, MD, FACEP
Mount Auburn Hospital

Kate Burke, MD Distinguished Councillor Award
Kate Burke, MD, FACEP
Milford Regional Medical Center

MACEP Pinnacle Award
Stephen Epstein, MD, FACEP
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Thank you to our speakers. Please click on the title below for a copy of the presenter’s presentation.

Emily Cleveland Manchanda, MD
Inter-professional Gender Bias during Emergency Medicne Residency: A Mixed Methos Study

Laurel O'Connor, MD
Non-Opiate Analgesic Options Pain Management Practive: Patterns in the Prehospital Setting

Isha Agarwal, MD
Overcrowding in Emergency Departments

Bill Soares, MD
HALDOL Spells Relief: Opioid Sparing Pain Management Strategies

Laura Janneck, MD, FACEP
Immigration Policies, Health and Best Practices

Thanh Nguyen, MD

Boston Medical Center

Vidor Friedman, MD, FACEP
Physician Wellness: What does this mean to you?

Scott Weiner, MD, MPH, FACEP
MAT, Waiver Training, and the Three Day Rule