Save the Date!

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 is MACEP's Annual Meeting to be held at the Massachusetts Medical Society Conference Center, Waltham, MA

Recap of 2017 Annual Meeting

Thank you to our speakers and vendors for making our 2017 Annual Meeting a success!

Thank you to our vendors for making our 2017 program possible.

Boehninger Ingelheim
Cooley Dickinson
CSL Behring
First Financial Resources, Inc.

Isenberg School of Management – MBA Program
US Acute Care Solutions

Recognition to the award winners:

Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year
Martin Reznek, MD, FACEP
UMass Memorial Medical Center

Emergency Medicine Fellow of the Year
Timothy Gleeson, MD
UMass Memorial Medical Center

Medical Student of the Year
Jerome Rogich
UMass Memorial Medical School

Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year
Daniel Hegg, MD
Harvard Affiliated Emergency Residency at BW/MGH

MACEP Distinguished Service Award
Jerome Rogich
UMass Memorial Medical School

Scott Weiner, MD, FACEP
Brigham & Women's Hospital

MACEP Vanguard Award
Elijah Berg, MD, FACEP
Melrose-Wakefield Hospital

Thank you to our speakers. Please click on the title below for a copy of the presenter’s presentation.

Dana DaEun Im, MD
A New Method for Assessing Pain in the Emergency Department - A Pilot Study

Laura E. Riley, MD, MFM
Zika Virus - The Newest Teratogen

Kevin M. Klauer, DO, EJD, FACEP
High Risk Cases in Emergency Medicine

Chitra Malur, MD
Telepsychiatry: Current Applications and Potential Uses in Emergency Departments

Sejal Shah, MD
Beyond Haloperidol and Lorazepam: Advanced Psychopharmacology in the Emergency Department