Calendar of Events

Click here to view all events
Reimbursement Course

This one day program offers practical information and updates on reimbursement and coding through lectures and a panel discussion. The lectures are intended to build on existing knowledge while at the same time offering practical guidance in the handling of coding and reimbursement.

The course will cover the fundamentals of EM coding and procedure documentation including guidelines for Medicare and private payers; methods for fine tuning coding procedures; specific chart review geared to improving those reviews; case studies on procedure, provide up-dates on pay-for-performance; review private and government all contracts, cover effective methods for payer disputes and conclude with a panel discussion for specific coding and reimbursement questions.  Separate breakout lectures will be provided during the afternoon session geared to the educational needs of those attending.

November 30, 2016 | MMS Conference Center | 860 Winter Street | Waltham, MA


Online registration is now closed. Registrations will be accepted onsite on 11/30/16.

ACEP Members: $215
Non Member Physicians: $250
Coders & Non Physicians: $150
Residents, Fellows & Medical Students may attend this course at no cost. Please email to register. Limited seating available.